AutoGuru logo

Ultra Tune North Melbourne

3.9 • 19 reviews
6 Years in Operation
6 Years in Operation
3 Qualified Staff
3 Qualified Staff
3 Service Bays
3 Service Bays
5 Years a Member
5 Years a Member
Clutch Specialist
Clutch Specialist

About Mani & the team

Mani is the Workshop Manager
avatar image

Ultra Tune North Melbourne offers a complete range of car servicing options, designed to suit most vehicle types. In every case you’ll know in advance exactly how much the service will cost. If additional work is required you’ll be notified and no extra work will be commenced without your approval.

Ultra Tune Service Centers specialize in vehicle maintenance. Our highly trained technicians aren’t kept busy preparing new cars for sale or carrying out routine warranty work they just service cars.

*we provide free 6 months roadside assistance.

*Replaced parts guarantee:

10,000 on odometer or 6 months which one comes first.

Services

Logbook Services
Battery Replacement
Tyres & Balancing
General Mechanical Repairs
Air Conditioning
Engine Diagnostics
Auto Electrics
Brake & Clutch services
Suspension
Roadworthy Inspections
Key Drop-off Box
LPG

Location

255 Macaulay Road, North Melbourne, VIC

Amenities

In Store

Waiting Lounge
Drop Off Service
Tea & Coffee Facilities
Service Warranty
Key drop off box

Trading Hours

Monday

8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday

8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday

8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday

8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday

8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday

8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

Payment Methods

Cash (in store only)
Cash (in store only)
EFTPOS
EFTPOS
Visa (online only)
Visa (online only)
American Express
American Express
Fleet Cards
Fleet Cards
Mastercard (online only)
Mastercard (online only)
Afterpay (online only)
Afterpay (online only)

Reviews

3.9 • 19 reviews
5 stars
114 stars
13 stars
32 stars
31 star
1
avatar image
KentaNissan Tiida
2 • 16th Jun 2021
avatar image
DickyFord Falcon
3 • 30th Jan 2021
avatar image
KellyHonda Jazz
4 • 25th Jan 2021
The job was completed quickly and well, but the promised free car wash did not happen.
avatar image
Reply from Ultra Tune North Melbourne

Thanks for review us, sorry we are busy so that is why did not wash, thanks.

avatar image
HamishFord Ranger
2 • 24th Dec 2020
Friendly and punctual servicemen but did not check error codes nor complete the work I specified in the booking request on both online and in-store. Had to re-book and pay a further $250 in works (after being quoted $90). Will stick to Ford Service centres after this experience.
avatar image
Reply from Ultra Tune North Melbourne

Hi Hamish, you mentioned us for intercooler hose is broken and that clutch code because you already know that intercooler hose is broken and about the clutch issue but you paid us for your logbook service through online, but you did not tell us you wanted to put a new hose in, you told us just check and let me know and that day. The 90$ I quoted, I thought the hose will be cheap but that hose and switch cost me $195 that is why charge 250$ but sorry for that anyway.

avatar image
genevieveMini Mini
5 • 19th Dec 2020
Very professional and honest
avatar image
Reply from Ultra Tune North Melbourne

Thanks for your review