AutoGuru logo

Tread Marx Tyre & Mechanical

4.7 • 109 reviews
Highly recommended supplier
6 Years in Operation
6 Years in Operation
3 Qualified Staff
3 Qualified Staff
4 Service Bays
4 Service Bays
6 Years a Member
6 Years a Member

About Ryan & the team

Ryan is the Workshop Manager
avatar image

We pride ourselves on setting service benchmarks, constant training for update procedures & emerging technology is what sets our staff apart, coupled with our strong value of loyalty & trust you'll be pleasantly surprised. We were also Awarded Business of The Year Bundaberg Region 2018.

Services

Logbook Services
Battery Replacement
Tyres & Balancing
General Mechanical Repairs
Engine Diagnostics
Brake & Clutch services
Suspension
Roadworthy Inspections
Key Drop-off Box

Location

106 Takalvan Street, Kensington, QLD

Amenities

In store

Waiting Lounge
Drop Off Service
Tea & Coffee Facilities
Service Warranty
Key drop off box

Trading Hours

Monday

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday

Closed

Sunday

Closed

Payment Methods

Cash (in store only)
Cash (in store only)
EFTPOS
EFTPOS
Visa
Visa
Fleet Cards
Fleet Cards
Mastercard
Mastercard
Afterpay
Afterpay

Reviews

4.7 • 109 reviews
5 stars
934 stars
123 stars
02 stars
01 star
4
avatar image
MATTHEWMitsubishi Lancer
5 • 6th Aug 2020
Professional and friendly service, they call to let you know if anything extra requires work. Very happy customer.
avatar image
ANDREWKia Sportage
5 • 4th Aug 2020
Nothing but helpful advice and support.
avatar image
TAMSYNMitsubishi Outlander
5 • 4th Aug 2020
avatar image
PETERPeugeot 307
1 • 2nd Aug 2020
Very rude guy and would never take my car there again.
avatar image
Reply from Tread Marx Tyre & Mechanical

Thank you for taking the time to score us. We are a little disappointed that you scored us not on the way we made the check-in process seamless and the quality of our workmanship but on the paying for your account. You wanted to pay with after pay which is great but because you had run out of credit on your phone a text message from after pay could not be retrieved which is what we needed to process your account. You became very frustrated and abusive which we can appreciate given you were not in a position to settle your account. If we came across as rude it was not our intention as we were just trying to work with you to come to a suitable solution. It’s hard to see reason when you are extremely stressed and upset and again we acknowledge this. We do hope to help you with your motoring needs in the future.

avatar image
JACINTAToyota Corolla
5 • 25th Jul 2020