AutoGuru logo

Smart Torque Automotive

4.8 • 44 reviews
Highly recommended supplier
10 Years in Operation
10 Years in Operation
2 Qualified Staff
2 Qualified Staff
4 Service Bays
4 Service Bays
8 Years a Member
8 Years a Member

About Natalie & the team

Natalie is the Workshop Manager
avatar image

Smart Torque Automotive is a full service mechanical and automotive repair business. We offer a broad range of services from authorised log-book servicing right through to complete engine re-builds and refurbishment.

We pride ourselves on superior customer service. Our vision is to inspire our customers to recommend us to their family and friends, by genuinely caring for our customers and their vehicles.

Come and visit our clean modern workshop. Our workshop is fully equipped with a wide range of highly specialised tools and equipment specially designed for maintaining your vehicle.

We offer a full range of mechanical repairs and diagnostic services. Whether you just need a service or want to completely rebuild an engine, our highly skilled team will provide smart service, smart advice and smart value.

Services

Logbook Services
Battery Replacement
Tyres & Balancing
General Mechanical Repairs
Engine Diagnostics
Brake & Clutch services
Suspension
Roadworthy Inspections
Key Drop-off Box

Location

24 Ward Street, Maitland, NSW

Amenities

In Store

Loan Cars
Waiting Lounge
Drop Off Service
Service Warranty
Key drop off box

Trading Hours

Monday

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday

Closed

Sunday

Closed

Payment Methods

Cash (in store only)
Cash (in store only)
EFTPOS (in store only)
EFTPOS (in store only)
Visa
Visa
Fleet Cards (in store only)
Fleet Cards (in store only)
Mastercard
Mastercard
Afterpay
Afterpay
Humm
Humm

Reviews

4.8 • 44 reviews
5 stars
404 stars
23 stars
02 stars
21 star
0
avatar image
BRIAN Honda CR-V
5 • 21st Jul 2021
avatar image
Reply from Smart Torque Automotive

Thank you, Brian, appreciate your feedback.

avatar image
AndrewHolden Sportwagon
2 • 4th Jun 2021
I was charged an additional $150 for work performed (above the quote) without any attempt made by the provider to seek my agreement.
avatar image
Reply from Smart Torque Automotive

I'm so sorry you feel our Service was only worth 2 stars Andrew. My sincere apologies for not calling in advance. Having spoken with you and your PA numerous times on the day, I knew you were in a meeting from 230-4 pm when I was needing approval for the Brake Fluid Flush so that your car could pass a brake test for the Rego you required on the day. Being a significant safety issue, I proceeded without approval rather than waiting for your meeting to finish. Again, my sincere apologies for misreading the situation, we always contact customers in advance. Thank you for reminding me how important it is.

avatar image
SusanKia Cerato
5 • 18th May 2021
avatar image
Reply from Smart Torque Automotive

Thank you Susan

avatar image
EliseMitsubishi ASX
5 • 13th May 2021
avatar image
Reply from Smart Torque Automotive

Thankyou for taking the time to give us 5 stars Elise.

avatar image
AshleighMitsubishi Outlander
5 • 30th Apr 2021
Absolutely fabulous service. Will be back.
avatar image
Reply from Smart Torque Automotive

Thanks, Ashleigh, look forward to seeing you again next time.