AutoGuru logo

Sandgate Auto Electrics & Air Conditioning

4.7 • 78 reviews
Highly recommended supplier
47 Years in Operation
47 Years in Operation
6 Qualified Staff
6 Qualified Staff
6 Service Bays
6 Service Bays
Preferred Partner
Preferred Partner
9 Years a Member
9 Years a Member
4 x 4 Specialist
4 x 4 Specialist
Brakes Specialist
Brakes Specialist
Suspension Specialist
Suspension Specialist

About Todd & the team

Todd is the Workshop Manager
avatar image

This is a little insight into how this company has become a leader in its field in the northern suburbs of Brisbane, South East Queensland. Sandgate Auto Electrics & Air Conditioning is a family owned and run company which was established by Allan and Susan McArthur in 1973. Being local residents in the area, they built a loyal client almost instantly and the doors were open.

The growth of the company has well-exceeded expectations and has now brought the premises to 113 Connaught St Sandgate 4017. The knowledge and research of Allan McArthur have been handed down over a number of years to his son Todd McArthur who now is the proprietor of the company.

The Company started as a small operation with very minor resources and now has become one of the most well-known companies throughout Brisbane and Australia for its professionalism and willingness to keep up with the fast developing future of the new age vehicles and accessories.

This ranges from motorbikes to marine to RVís to the most technical of diagnostics. The team at Sandgate Auto Electrics & Air Conditioning has the technicians to solve any problem small or large. The vast years of having a Brisbane based local business has brought the opportunity to coincide with many of the automotive associations throughout Australia and Brisbane and have the success of very loyal and pleasurable clients from all over Brisbane and Queensland.

The development of sophisticated vehicles and electronics of this day and age has been a very big part in the growth of this very company. Our quality facilities, tools, and staff have the most modern training, outlook, and presentation of a modern company. At any time our team is willing and able to assist you in the most professional manner to repair, service or just simply give advice on any problem as small as a light globe or as big as scan tool diagnoses on the most modern vehicle.

We run our company with our very simple slogan Moving with the Times.

This reflects not just our work ethic but our whole operation from our equipment to staff training, office, and waiting room facilities, and the corporate image that we offer. We keep our facilities, equipment, and staff up to the highest standard which our clients have come to expect over the years.

Warm Regards The Team From Sandgate Mechanical and Auto Electrics and AC

Services

Logbook Services
Battery Replacement
Tyres & Balancing
General Mechanical Repairs
Air Conditioning
Engine Diagnostics
Auto Electrics
Brake & Clutch services
Car Wash & Detail
Suspension
Roadworthy Inspections
Key Drop-off Box
LPG

Location

113 Connaught Street, Sandgate, QLD

Amenities

In store

Waiting Lounge
Drop Off Service
Tea & Coffee Facilities
Service Warranty
Key drop off box

Trading Hours

Monday

7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday

7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday

7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday

7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday

Closed

Saturday

Closed

Sunday

Closed

Payment Methods

Cash (in store only)
Cash (in store only)
EFTPOS (in store only)
EFTPOS (in store only)
Visa
Visa
American Express (in store only)
American Express (in store only)
Fleet Cards (in store only)
Fleet Cards (in store only)
Mastercard
Mastercard
Afterpay
Afterpay

Reviews

4.7 • 78 reviews
5 stars
674 stars
63 stars
32 stars
21 star
0
avatar image
RosieMitsubishi Mirage
5 • 31st Mar 2021
Excellent service, very friendly and consult before any work done. Great customer care.
avatar image
Reply from Sandgate Auto Electrics & Air Conditioning

Thanks for the lovely review, we appreciate your custom.

avatar image
ShaunToyota 86
2 • 23rd Mar 2021
Had a regas, after a 2-hour wait I get the car back, half of my car had a strange dust over the outside of my car that had just been detailed, which I had to have rewashed because I was unsure what was on the paint. I called the next day to ask why my aircon was not cold, I was told I would get a call back on Monday, didn't happen. I've just had it regassed again which cost me $147 and now it's cold. Not happy at all with any of this experience, and to boot, it was a total waste of time and money!
avatar image
AprilToyota Landcruiser Prado
5 • 17th Mar 2021
Very helpful and they explain things.
avatar image
Reply from Sandgate Auto Electrics & Air Conditioning

April it was a pleasure and we can't wait to help you again and any questions we are here to help

avatar image
LeighHolden Colorado
5 • 5th Mar 2021
Great service all around, competitive prices, already booked car in again, great work.
avatar image
Reply from Sandgate Auto Electrics & Air Conditioning

Morning Leigh, it was a pleasure to help you with your request and we can wait to make sure your ongoing maintenance on your vehicles is up to the standard you deserve and should expect. Have a great day and chat soon from the SAEAC Team.

avatar image
DavidHolden Calais
5 • 27th Feb 2021
Work completed to the quoted price which was very competitive. Very happy with the service.
avatar image
Reply from Sandgate Auto Electrics & Air Conditioning

David, it was a pleasure to help you with your repairs and we really hope we can help you and your family and friends in the future.