AutoGuru logo

Rapid Tune Airport West

4.5 • 63 reviews
Highly recommended supplier
3 Years in Operation
3 Years in Operation
4 Qualified Staff
4 Qualified Staff
5 Service Bays
5 Service Bays
Preferred Partner
Preferred Partner
2 Years a Member
2 Years a Member
Brakes Specialist
Brakes Specialist
Euro Specialist
Euro Specialist
Suspension Specialist
Suspension Specialist

About Ash & the team

Ash is the Workshop Manager
avatar image

Rapid Tune Airport West has grown to be a major automotive Service Centre within the local community. Newly opened in 2019, this clean and professional workshop is proudly run by Ash and his team of qualified technicians who together boast over 30 years’ experience in the automotive industry.

Conveniently situated within walking distance from Westfield Shoppingtown, cinema, cafes and restaurants. Go catch a movie whilst the team looks after your car!

Loan cars available at no cost (You will need to confirm availability directly with store)

Talk to the experts at Rapid Tune Airport West about car servicing and any car repairs. Our passionate, friendly and fully qualified mechanics are here to help.

All products are covered by manufacturers warranties, and workmanship is guaranteed.

Your local mechanic, brake and tyre experts at Rapid Tune Airport West offer a complete range of automotive services for all types of cars including:

Log Book Servicing

Suspension

Fuel Injection Services

Clutches

Brakes

Auto Transmission

Roadworthy Tester

All Mechanical Repairs

Tyres

Wheel Balancing and Alignment

Car wash and Detailing Services also available

Location

95 Matthews Avenue, Airport West, VIC

Amenities

In Store

Waiting Lounge
Tea & Coffee Facilities
Service Warranty
Key drop off box

Trading Hours

Monday

8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday

8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday

8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday

8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday

8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday

8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

Payment Methods

Cash (in store only)
Cash (in store only)
EFTPOS (in store only)
EFTPOS (in store only)
Visa
Visa
American Express (in store only)
American Express (in store only)
Mastercard
Mastercard
Afterpay
Afterpay
humm
humm
Zip
Zip
Openpay
Openpay

Reviews

4.5 • 63 reviews
5 stars
524 stars
33 stars
42 stars
11 star
3
avatar image
ChrisHolden Captiva
5 • 9th Nov 2021
Great quick service. Even better they didn't try to up sell or on sell anything. Far better than the dealership's service.
avatar image
Reply from Rapid Tune Airport West

Thanks for the 5 star review Chris, glad you're happy with our services. Look forward to helping you with all your automotive needs in the future.

avatar image
ChristopherMazda 6
1 • 27th Oct 2021
I had disagreed with what I was told about replacing brakes and tyres only by asking questions. I was told that I had a puncture which couldn’t be repaired. Fine. I was also told that all my tyres needed replacing urgently. Fine. I was told that all my brakes needed replacement. Ok. I stated that my brakes were at 70% the last service and surely couldn’t be due for replacement. Yes, I was difficult but I did not trust what he Ash was saying after this. Long story short I went to pay, I apologised for the above conversation we had over the phone.  After saying that my back brakes don’t need replacement he then pushed keys through the plastic shield hole to me and used profanity. I wanted to pay and kept repeating this but he continued to say use profanity. Look everything is nice when it’s nice but as soon as buttons are pushed by asking questions or disagreeing you get a backlash. Totally unprofessional as a business owner to treat a customer this way despite any pressure he might be feeling or how difficult a customer might be.
avatar image
Reply from Rapid Tune Airport West

Hi Chris. We feel it's a little unfair to receive only 1 star from you. We simply asked you to please check in to the QR Code made available for all our staff and customers to ensure the highest standard of Covid19 Prevention and Compliance is adhered to. This is the sole reason you have decided to post a negative review on our business! Your review is false and misleading, you've even apologised for abusing our staff and for being difficult. You left without paying because we requested you do so as we simply did not want the situation to escalate as you were becoming very abusive toward our staff. We do not tolerate any abuse or threats toward staff at our business and people like yourself should be called out for it. I honestly feel sorry for the next person in retail that has to serve or deal with you in any way. Enjoy the free service on us Chris and drive safe. Please do not ever return to this business.

avatar image
NellieJeep Compass
5 • 24th Oct 2021
Great Services.
avatar image
Reply from Rapid Tune Airport West

Thanks for the amazing 5 Star Review Charbel. We look forward to helping you with all your automotive needs in the future.

avatar image
MarinaJeep Cherokee
5 • 14th Oct 2021
Very good service super friendly staff I will definitely go back. ������
avatar image
Reply from Rapid Tune Airport West

Wow! Thanks for the 5 Star Review Marina. It was our pleasure to work on your beautiful Jeep and we are so glad to hear you're happy with our products and services. Drive safe. ������

avatar image
hanAudi Q3
3 • 10th Oct 2021
Easy booking and fast turnaround time. The one thing that irritated me was my Audi sticker on the backglass had been ripped off and had been replaced with a Rapid Tune one. They should ask you.
avatar image
Reply from Rapid Tune Airport West

Thanks for the great review Han, we are glad to hear you are happy with the service & repair carried out out on your Audi. Our sincere apologies in regards to the sticker, we hope this has not caused you too much inconvenience. Drive safe.