AutoGuru logo

Motor Hospital

4 • 31 reviews
40 Years in Operation
40 Years in Operation
3 Qualified Staff
3 Qualified Staff
5 Service Bays
5 Service Bays
Preferred Partner
Preferred Partner
1 Year a Member
1 Year a Member
Brakes Specialist
Brakes Specialist
Euro Specialist
Euro Specialist
Suspension Specialist
Suspension Specialist

About Hayley & the team

Hayley is the Workshop Manager
avatar image

Motor Hospital is a family run business leading the industry for over 40 years. We have been able to successfully run for many years due to our emphasis on customer care and safety.

We understand the common misconception among people that mechanics can be miss leading and untrustworthy. This is why at Motor Hospital we work with only the best-qualified mechanics to ensure you drive out feeling confident and satisfied with your service. We will not just do the stuff and things to tick the boxes, we will take the time to demonstrate and educate our customers to diminish the risk of the unknown. We are also one of the only operating mechanics that will provide demonstrated photographic and video evidence of possible issues in your car. Again instilling trust among our customers. Let us be the one to build back your trust and develop a healthy relationship leaving you feeling confident and safe behind the wheel.

RACQ approved and recommended repairers! Multi-award winning for the Australian Small Business Champion Awards! Registered member of the MMTA Member of Motor Trade Association!

Location

11 Bishop Street, Kelvin Grove, QLD

Amenities

In Store

Service Warranty
Key drop off box

Trading Hours

Monday

8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday

8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday

8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday

8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday

8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday

Closed

Sunday

Closed

Payment Methods

Cash (in store only)
Cash (in store only)
EFTPOS (in store only)
EFTPOS (in store only)
Visa
Visa
American Express (in store only)
American Express (in store only)
Mastercard
Mastercard
Afterpay
Afterpay
humm
humm
Zip
Zip
Openpay
Openpay

Reviews

4 • 31 reviews
5 stars
214 stars
13 stars
12 stars
41 star
4
avatar image
ZOEHyundai Tucson
5 • 17th Jan 2022
avatar image
DONNAFord Mondeo
5 • 8th Dec 2021
avatar image
Reply from Motor Hospital

Thank you so much for the 5 star rating.

avatar image
MattToyota Hiace
5 • 1st Dec 2021
Awesome. Super fast, the receptionists were super friendly and did the job perfectly.
avatar image
Reply from Motor Hospital

Thanks so much for your lovely comment, hope to see you again.

avatar image
JamesToyota Camry
2 • 10th Nov 2021
Motor hospital did not provide a report of the works completed as part of their basic service. They did however provide a quote for works that were worth considerably more than the value of the vehicle. Many of the quoted items were not critical or required. Motor hospital needs to understand their clients needs and provide realistic quotes for repairs that are actually required.
avatar image
Reply from Motor Hospital

Hello James, We are sorry to hear you feel this way, however, with any work that is carried out at our workshop we always provide our customers with either a printed or emailed copy of an invoice that clearly states what work has been carried out on a service. We also provide a quote documenting what work we recommend the customer to go ahead with. At the Motor Hospital, we pride ourselves on our transparency and clear documentation of our work. Kind regards Motor Hospital Team

avatar image
UgyenMazda 2
1 • 13th Oct 2021
Paid $150 for the basic minor service, found out that the engine oil runs for less than 5km. My car usually runs for 10km with that money.
avatar image
Reply from Motor Hospital

Hi Ugyen, we are a little confused as to what you mean by your car runs less than 5 km on engine oil?