Got questions?

Motive Mechanical

4.7 • 182 reviews
Highly recommended supplier
Motive Mechanical workshop gallery image
10 Years in Operation
10 Years in Operation
4 Qualified Staff
4 Qualified Staff
7 Service Bays
7 Service Bays
Preferred Partner
Preferred Partner
8 Years a Member
8 Years a Member
Air-conditioning Specialist
Air-conditioning Specialist
Brakes Specialist
Brakes Specialist
Suspension Specialist
Suspension Specialist

About Tom & the team

Tom is the Workshop Manager
avatar image

Motive Mechanical: Your Gold Coast Family-Owned Automotive Specialists

Seeking a reliable and personalised car service experience on the Gold Coast? Look no further than Motive Mechanical in Molendinar.

Established in 2011, this family-owned business operates with a core value: high-quality workmanship at affordable prices. Their team takes pride in building strong relationships with customers and understanding their individual needs.

Motive Mechanical offers a comprehensive range of services to keep your car running smoothly:

Car servicing and repairs: They provide general maintenance and repairs to ensure your vehicle is in top condition, from logbook servicing to brake repairs.

Wheel alignments: Misaligned wheels can lead to uneven tyre wear and fuel inefficiency. Motive Mechanical can perform alignments to keep your car tracking perfectly.

Roadworthy certificates: Need your car inspected for registration? Motive Mechanical can provide roadworthy certificates to ensure your vehicle meets safety standards.

Air conditioning services: Keep your cool during those hot Gold Coast summers with air conditioning servicing, repairs, and regas offered by Motive Mechanical.

And more! They offer a variety of additional services to address all your automotive needs.

Motive Mechanical prioritises customer service:

Transparent communication: They'll discuss any repairs needed and provide a clear cost estimate before work begins.

Convenient online booking: Schedule your car service or repairs online for added ease.

Ready to experience the Motive Mechanical difference? Get a car service quote and book an appointment online today and discover a reliable, family-owned workshop dedicated to keeping you safe on the Gold Coast roads.

Services

Logbook & Basic Servicing
Clutch
Suspension / Steering
Transmission
Tyre
Engine
Cooling
Auto Electrical
Air Conditioning
Timing Belt/Chain
Pre-Purchase Inspections
Roadworthy & Safety Certificates
Installation
Brakes
Batteries
Wheel Repair
Differential
Auto Trimming
Scratch & Dent
Locksmith
Miscellaneous

Location

2 / 2 Telford Place, Arundel, QLD

Amenities

In Store

Loan Cars
Waiting Lounge
Drop Off Service
Tea & Coffee Facilities
Service Warranty
Key drop off box

Trading Hours

Monday

8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday

8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday

8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday

8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday

8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Saturday

Closed

Sunday

Closed

Payment Methods

Cash (in store only)
Cash (in store only)
EFTPOS (in store only)
EFTPOS (in store only)
Visa
Visa
American Express (in store only)
American Express (in store only)
Fleet Cards (in store only)
Fleet Cards (in store only)
Mastercard
Mastercard
Afterpay
Afterpay
humm
humm
Zip
Zip

Reviews

4.7

182 reviews
5 stars
1544 stars
163 stars
52 stars
31 star
4
avatar image
David Ford F350
5 • 6th Jul 2024
Great people to deal with. Job well done at a very reasonable rate. Looking to book another of our vehicles in next week.
avatar image
Reply from Motive Mechanical

Amazing David, so happy to hear! Looking forward to taking care of your next cars.

avatar image
KelvinMercedes-Benz C-Class
5 • 15th Jun 2024
I’m always happy with my service. Tom does a great job of keeping me updated on what is needed on my vehicle. He is very knowledgeable and easy to work with. It’s nice to have peace of mind, knowing everything is done correctly. Service B for my Merc. Well done guys again. I’ll be back for sure.
avatar image
Reply from Motive Mechanical

Hi Kelvin, so glad you are once again happy with our service! Thanks for such a great review. Looking forward to seeing you next time!

avatar image
ALEXToyota Landcruiser Prado
1 • 26th May 2024
Booked in an appointment for a few things. They said they didn’t have the cvs in stock and for me to come back. I had called them 4 days later asking about it and they said that I could come in the next day and they’ll do them. So I had and asked them to also replace the rusted bolts on the secondary fuel tank. They failed to do the secondary tank, they didn’t even touch it and my cvs still click and are making noise.
avatar image
Reply from Motive Mechanical

Good afternoon Alex, We are so sorry to hear that you weren't happy with your experience. If you would like to call the workshop and discuss this further we would greatly like the opportunity to rectify any issues you have.

avatar image
amandaHonda Jazz
5 • 15th May 2024
avatar image
Reply from Motive Mechanical

Thank you for the 5-star review! We always strive to please. If there is anything we can do in the future to help, please don't hesitate to reach out.

avatar image
RichardFord Fiesta
5 • 7th May 2024
Great staff. Excellent service.
avatar image
Reply from Motive Mechanical

Hi Richard, thanks so much for the positive review! Looking forward to seeing you next service.