AutoGuru logo

Midland Tune and Service Centre

4.8 • 39 reviews
42 Years in Operation
42 Years in Operation
3 Qualified Staff
3 Qualified Staff
6 Service Bays
6 Service Bays
10 Years a Member
10 Years a Member
Air-conditioning Specialist
Air-conditioning Specialist
Brakes Specialist
Brakes Specialist
Diesel Specialist
Diesel Specialist

About Shiralee & the team

Shiralee is the Workshop Manager
avatar image

Midland Tune & Service and Midland Brake and Clutch, we are the local experts, always providing the Best Service that suits both your pocket and your car.

Your vehicle(s) will be repaired right the first time, every time by our skilled mechanics using only the best quality parts and years of experience. The Customer Service Team consult you, about your vehicle and what you want done to your car.

We have only two rules :- never do any work on a customer's car without consultation and their permission. Never ever compromise on quality, and keep the cost down.

Services

Logbook ServicesBattery ReplacementGeneral Mechanical RepairsAir Conditioning

Location

24 Elgee Rd, Midland, WA

Trading Hours

Monday7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
SaturdayClosed
SundayClosed

Payment Methods

Cash (in store only)
Cash (in store only)
EFTPOS
EFTPOS
Visa
Visa
American Express
American Express
Fleet Cards
Fleet Cards
Mastercard
Mastercard
Afterpay
Afterpay

Reviews

4.8 • 39 reviews
5 stars
354 stars
23 stars
22 stars
01 star
0
avatar image
AmandaToyota Camry
5 • 19th May 2020
Absolutely wonderful service, car drives like a dream! The team were polite and very helpful. Will be using them from now on!
avatar image
Reply from Midland Tune and Service Centre

Hi Amanda, it was a pleasure to assist you. Thank you for your kind words. The team at MTSC.

avatar image
AmandaMazda 6
5 • 19th May 2020
Friendly and very helpful staff, wonderful service will definitely be going back 👌
avatar image
Reply from Midland Tune and Service Centre

Thank you, Amanda, it's always a pleasure to see you. The team at MTSC. Thank you for your kind words.

avatar image
JulieHolden Commodore
3 • 15th Feb 2020
We got a quote for the work to be done. The day it was meant to be done it wasn’t finished because supposedly parts went missing from the courier but we weren’t told that until the afternoon, which I thought we would have been told earlier than when we went to pick it up. They charged us $200 more because they said bolts broke and they had to put oil in the gearbox we weren’t called or anything about the extra charges. I would if we were quoted a price to fit a new clutch that would include whatever was required to fit the clutch or at least a phone call to explain extra costs and interesting it is the bolts that broke and were part of the $200 extra charge were the ones that went missing but they hadn’t even started the car when they supposedly ordered them so how did they know they were going to break.
avatar image
Reply from Midland Tune and Service Centre

Hi Julie, the bolts stolen from our courier's yard was out of our control. Usually, the gearbox does not need oil when the clutch is replaced. We did fail to contact you in a timely manner and offered the free Courtesy Car for the inconvenience we caused. Your car had been started, the bolts broke and were ordered, and my failure to contact you led to the misunderstanding. We have contacted you by email and when you return from holidays will address your concerns again in person. Midland Tune & Service Centre has always kept our customers informed in a timely manner. This occasion I failed you and the systems we have in place during my second week of training. My sincere apologies, Shiralee.

avatar image
IndikaNissan Altima
5 • 7th Feb 2020
avatar image
Reply from Midland Tune and Service Centre

Thank you Indika, was a pleasure meeting you and assisting with your motoring needs. The Team at Midland Tune & Service.

avatar image
PaulaHyundai i30
5 • 29th Nov 2019
avatar image
Reply from Midland Tune and Service Centre

Thanks for your review Paula, Keeps the team improving all the time.