AutoGuru logo

JAX Tyres & Auto Caulfield

3.6 • 8 reviews
10 Years in Operation
10 Years in Operation
5 Qualified Staff
5 Qualified Staff
6 Service Bays
6 Service Bays
5 Years a Member
5 Years a Member
Brakes Specialist
Brakes Specialist

About Robert & the team

Robert is the Workshop Manager
avatar image

We can help you with a new set of tyres right through to complete car servicing and all mechanical repairs. Founded in 1949 when the very first JAX store was opened in Sydney, 37 years later JAX expanded its services from a tyre and wheel focused company to include brakes and suspension servicing. We pride ourselves on quality workmanship and a great customer service at Jax Tyres Caulfield.

Services

Logbook Services
Battery Replacement
Tyres & Balancing
General Mechanical Repairs
Engine Diagnostics
Brake & Clutch services
Suspension
Key Drop-off Box

Location

369 Hawthorn Road, Caulfield South, VIC

Amenities

In Store

Loan Cars
Waiting Lounge
Tea & Coffee Facilities
Service Warranty
Key drop off box

Trading Hours

Monday

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday

Closed

Sunday

Closed

Payment Methods

Cash (in store only)
Cash (in store only)
EFTPOS (in store only)
EFTPOS (in store only)
Visa
Visa
American Express (in store only)
American Express (in store only)
Fleet Cards (in store only)
Fleet Cards (in store only)
Mastercard
Mastercard
Afterpay
Afterpay
humm
humm
Zip
Zip
Openpay
Openpay

Reviews

3.6 • 8 reviews
5 stars
44 stars
13 stars
12 stars
01 star
2
avatar image
ChristofferHolden Calais
5 • 27th Dec 2019
avatar image
Reply from JAX Tyres & Auto Caulfield

Thanks, Christoffer Glad you had a great experience.

avatar image
RamRenault Megane IV
4 • 31st Oct 2019
Price as per quoted, delivered on time. The quote included Front and rear tyre rotation and balance and Scan tool diagnostic included free as part of the service. Dont think this was done or wasn't told (nor the service sheet noted it was done). Other than that, all was ok
avatar image
AleciaPeugeot 206
3 • 28th Aug 2019
avatar image
BenVolvo V40
1 • 19th Aug 2019
.
avatar image
CathieHolden Barina Spark
1 • 26th Jul 2019
When you offer pick up and drop off you should honor your quote. I understand you can be short staffed on the day or have unexpected matters come into play but to say we never offer such services over the phone when I have written quote that clearly outlines the services is a poor experience on my behalf. I rang to see anything can be done as I had to pay the uber fees both ways (even though I did get a 10$ voucher, still doesn't cover all my costs.) would have appreciated a heads up before hand so I could plan it better. In terms of the actual work done, so far I'm happy with the new tires.
avatar image
Reply from JAX Tyres & Auto Caulfield

Hi Cathie, We are sorry to hear your unhappy with us we did everything within our control to help you on the day including the Uber ride voucher. We completed all jobs as quoted and requested even saved you money by not replacing the coolant bottle that you where told had a leak but didn't.