Jason Gallagher Mechanical Services - Beenleigh - Afterpay Now Available

Jason Gallagher Mechanical Services

4.8 • 329 reviews
Highly recommended supplier
Jason Gallagher Mechanical Services workshop gallery image
6 Years in Operation
6 Years in Operation
3 Qualified Staff
3 Qualified Staff
5 Service Bays
5 Service Bays
Preferred Partner
Preferred Partner
5 Years a Member
5 Years a Member
4 x 4 Specialist
4 x 4 Specialist
Clutch Specialist
Clutch Specialist
Brakes Specialist
Brakes Specialist

About Jason & the team

Jason is the Workshop Manager
avatar image

With 15+ years of experience under his belt, Jason Gallagher Mechanical Services has the knowledge and experience to keep your vehicle running at its best. From basic and logbook servicing to mechanical repairs and safety certificates at reasonable prices, Jason Gallagher Mechanical Services will go the extra mile to ensure you leave with a smile on your face, confident that your vehicle has been looked after like it was his own personal ride.

Services

Logbook Services
Battery Replacement
Tyres & Balancing
General Mechanical Repairs
Engine Diagnostics
Brake & Clutch services
Suspension
Roadworthy Inspections
Key Drop-off Box

Location

16 Spanns Road, Beenleigh, QLD

Amenities

In Store

Loan Cars
Waiting Lounge
Drop Off Service
Service Warranty
Key drop off box

Trading Hours

Monday

7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday

7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday

7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday

7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday

7:30 AM - 12:00 PM

Saturday

Closed

Sunday

Closed

Payment Methods

Cash (in store only)
Cash (in store only)
EFTPOS (in store only)
EFTPOS (in store only)
Visa
Visa
Mastercard
Mastercard
Afterpay
Afterpay
humm
humm
Zip
Zip
Openpay
Openpay

Reviews

4.8 • 329 reviews
5 stars
2974 stars
223 stars
22 stars
21 star
6
avatar image
ChrisMitsubishi Triton
5 • 19th Jul 2022
Nice location, Jason very affable, great service.
avatar image
Reply from Jason Gallagher Mechanical Services

Thanks for all the stars we appreciate it alot.

avatar image
AdamHyundai i30
5 • 9th Jul 2022
avatar image
Reply from Jason Gallagher Mechanical Services

Thank you for your rating, kind regards Jason Gallagher Mechanical Services.

avatar image
reinaMazda 2
5 • 22nd Jun 2022
avatar image
Reply from Jason Gallagher Mechanical Services

Hi, thank you for the 5 star review, we really appreciate it. JGMS team

avatar image
RuthHyundai Accent
5 • 15th Jun 2022
avatar image
Reply from Jason Gallagher Mechanical Services

Thank you for your rating, Kind regards JGMS Team

avatar image
ElishaHyundai Santa Fe
5 • 4th Jun 2022
My experience was excellent with the reception lady who was helpful and friendly. Unfortunately, I was 30 minutes late to my appointment on Friday because I had to get my 3 kids ready for school and take care of my 1 year old baby who decided to poop right before we were leaving and it was not pretty. Along with many other factors of trying to get young kids ready for school which contributed to more time. I had to get them to school and try to drop them off in my car by 8am. I arrived at 8:30am. Unfortunately, things didn’t go to plan which I was apologetic about. When I showed up, the older guy who took my keys and had me fill out paperwork just said “your appointment was for 8” and gave me the dirtiest look. I’d already been stressed, sick with a cold and cried that morning from everything I had endured. I left and cried more after that encounter. I did apologise to him and said I had 4 kids, but he showed little care and was quite cold towards me. I understand Fridays are half days for you guys but I honestly did my best and I was up early too just to try and get there on time. It doesn’t always go to plan with 4 children ages, 7 and under. My car ended up being completed by 10:04am which was 2 hours before closing time which I was even more confused about too because he said to me as I left “okay we’ll try to get it all done in time”. I honestly felt so crap, like a failure and so upset that I was anxious for those few hours to come back and deal with him. I was relieved when a younger bloke who was much friendlier served me and made me feel a lot better with his excellent customer service. He was patient, kind and understanding. I didn’t purposely set out to be late and nor did I expect to be 30 mins late. I didn’t catch names unfortunately but the young guy had a mullet and was amazing. Older guy had short hair. Everything except that interaction was great. Not feeling great about coming back and seeing him again when I need work done again.
avatar image
Reply from Jason Gallagher Mechanical Services

Hi there Elisha, thanks for the review. Maybe next time just book a later appointment if you struggle in the mornings with your kids. I will chat with the "older guy" for you, but unfortunately it does happen quite a lot with people rocking up late for appointments and we do get annoyed as it puts more stress on the boys and we are already busy and and under the pump as it is. As I said maybe just book a later appointment next time. Thanks