AutoGuru logo

Real Mechanics

4.8 • 82 reviews
Highly recommended supplier
3 Years in Operation
3 Years in Operation
3 Qualified Staff
3 Qualified Staff
2 Service Bays
2 Service Bays
Preferred Partner
Preferred Partner
2 Years a Member
2 Years a Member
Air-conditioning Specialist
Air-conditioning Specialist
Diesel Specialist
Diesel Specialist
Suspension Specialist
Suspension Specialist

About Jarrod & the team

Jarrod is the Workshop Manager
avatar image

We're a family run business, Jarrod has over 17 years as a mechanic. He can fix all sorts of vehicles ranging from passenger cars (including diesel and LPG), Trucks and Forklifts.

We pride ourselves on being honest, reliable and affordable.

Our mission to give a good quality service and make sure everyone get home safe.

Location

4A/62 blunder road, Oxley, QLD

Amenities

In Store

Waiting Lounge
Drop Off Service
Tea & Coffee Facilities
Service Warranty

Trading Hours

Monday

7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday

7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday

7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday

7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday

7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday

Closed

Sunday

Closed

Payment Methods

Cash (in store only)
Cash (in store only)
EFTPOS (in store only)
EFTPOS (in store only)
Visa
Visa
American Express (in store only)
American Express (in store only)
Mastercard
Mastercard
Afterpay
Afterpay

Reviews

4.8 • 82 reviews
5 stars
744 stars
53 stars
22 stars
01 star
1
avatar image
dawidNissan Navara
5 • 4th Jun 2021
Great staff, quick and reliable service, haven’t changed mechanics since my first car and this is my 4th so very very pleased with The Real Mechanics.
avatar image
Reply from Real Mechanics

Thank you so much, Dawid, so glad we're able to help and appreciate that you keep coming back :)

avatar image
ShayneHyundai Santa Fe
1 • 16th Apr 2021
My truck came back to me with both my taillights cracked Also, smoke coming out of the motor and a loud ticking noise over 2000 dollars I paid to get my car back and it's not running properly. Not happy at all
avatar image
Reply from Real Mechanics

Hey there Shayne, Dominique here from Real Mechanics. Unfortunately, we only fixed the electrical problems. As stated on your invoice you have a serious engine oil leak from your rocker cover gasket that was not fixed which is causing the engine oil to leak and therefore not enough oil in your engine causing that ticking sound. This had been noted as a problem on your vehicle for the last three years of bringing it in. So you're more than aware that this is a continuing problem on your vehicle, which has now gotten to the point where it WILL cause serious damage to your engine. Also, your bill was so high as a result of the storage fees as you accumulated from not paying and picking up your vehicle from dropping it off in November and collecting on the 12th of April. As for the cracks in your tail lights they are caused by sun damage and were noted when the vehicle first came in as it would cause your lights to not work. This is considered libel, if you would like to discuss further your more than welcome to contact us.

avatar image
RethMazda 2
3 • 8th Apr 2021
avatar image
Reply from Real Mechanics

Hi there Aretha, sorry we didn't meet your expectations. Is there anything you think we need to improve on? Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating.

avatar image
CarolineHonda Accord
5 • 3rd Feb 2021
Amazing mechanics and customer service. Will be a forever customer that's for sure!
avatar image
Reply from Real Mechanics

Thank you so much Caroline for the amazing feedback and taking the time to leave it. So glad we were able to win your trust and keep you on as a regular :)

avatar image
MichelleHolden Commodore
5 • 13th Jan 2021
Awesome workmanship, honest, well priced friendly informative staff! Would recommend them to anyone.
avatar image
Reply from Real Mechanics

Thank you so much Michelle. We really appreciate the time you've taken to leave us feedback as it really does help us. Also, thank you for leaving such wonderful feedback. So glad we met your expections :)