AutoGuru logo

Playford Tyre & Auto

4.8 • 66 reviews
Highly recommended supplier
2 Years in Operation
2 Years in Operation
3 Qualified Staff
3 Qualified Staff
1 Year a Member
1 Year a Member
Tyres Specialist
Tyres Specialist

About Aaron & the team

Aaron is the Workshop Manager
avatar image

Your local Tyre Dealer.

All Mechanical Repairs.

Location

57 Anderson Walk, Smithfield, SA

Amenities

In store

Waiting Lounge
Service Warranty

Trading Hours

Monday

9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday

9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday

9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday

9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday

9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday

Closed

Sunday

Closed

Payment Methods

Cash (in store only)
Cash (in store only)
EFTPOS (in store only)
EFTPOS (in store only)
Visa
Visa
Mastercard
Mastercard
Afterpay
Afterpay

Reviews

4.8 • 66 reviews
5 stars
594 stars
63 stars
12 stars
01 star
0
avatar image
DanielleDodge Journey
5 • 25th Nov 2020
avatar image
HarleighHolden Colorado
5 • 19th Nov 2020
avatar image
JaneVolkswagen Golf
5 • 11th Nov 2020
Great service. Very happy.
avatar image
TeganFord Falcon
5 • 7th Nov 2020
Super professional and very helpful service.
avatar image
AmandaFord Falcon
3 • 30th Oct 2020
My experience with the mechanic was ok, however I found out he abused my part supplier over the phone which I am incredibly angry about. Should have contacted me about my car and the parts so I could ring my part supplier. Still happy with the tyre side of this business.
avatar image
Reply from Playford Tyre & Auto

Good Afternoon Amanda. You come in for a Tyre Rotation & Alignment. You then returned the next day with your Dad and were both rude and abrupt trying to say your car was swaying on the road since we had rotated and aligned your wheels. This was late afternoon with no booking. We then took your car for a drive to identify the issue you were referring to, and with further inspection of the car on the hoist, it showed the rear of your car was requiring some intense work. We did all this diagnostic and test drive free of charge. After we discussed what was needed fixing, you weren't happy with the price and chose to source the parts yourself. You found the parts and were pressuring us to do the work there and then without any consideration of the booked in jobs we had sitting in the yard ahead of yours. After further discussion, you agreed we could have it overnight so we could make a start on it as soon as we finished jobs ahead of yours. You also gave us a deadline of 2pm which had us run off our feet. We contacted this said supplier as we noticed one of the supplied parts were not fitting as there was a manufacturers fault. There was a sleeve that had an extra 3mm length. We thought as you were needing your car back ASAP and we were running out of time that we would contact the parts supplier for you to save time (as you provided us their business card). During the conversation between the parts interpreter and our mechanic, the parts interpreter tried implying that the part had been installed incorrectly. Which there is only one way that part can be installed so putting it in incorrectly is impossible. The mechanic has 10+ years experience so you can understand the frustration. He never abused the parts interpreter. He just firmly informed her there's only one way the part can go. And that he has the experience to know how to install parts. After the parts supplier refused to replace the part, we contacted you and discussed machining the 3mm different off the sleeve to make it fit. And you approved. We went above and beyond to have your car out at the specified time you gave us. And we also found further issues and never forced you into doing anything as we gave you our mechanical thought on the car and told you it wasn't worth the money. Not once did we receive an apology for being blamed for the swaying caused by mechanically worm items.