AutoGuru logo

Auto Wholesale & Service Centre

4.9 • 248 reviews
Highly recommended supplier
3 Years in Operation
3 Years in Operation
3 Qualified Staff
3 Qualified Staff
4 Service Bays
4 Service Bays
Preferred Partner
Preferred Partner
1 Year a Member
1 Year a Member
Clutch Specialist
Clutch Specialist
Air-conditioning Specialist
Air-conditioning Specialist
Brakes Specialist
Brakes Specialist

About Dean & the team

Dean is the Workshop Manager
avatar image

Family owned and Operated business, we pride ourselves on delivering the best customer experience to you, your friends and your family. Our business is built on our client’s word of mouth so give us a try!

Conveniently located at the back of the Kippa Ring Shopping Centre with plenty of parking.

All our work is completed by fully qualified mechanics and we will ever complete work that is Authorised by you!

Book in today and meet the team :)

Services

Logbook ServicesBattery ReplacementTyres & BalancingGeneral Mechanical Repairs

Location

29 Dalton Street, Kippa-Ring, QLD

Trading Hours

Monday8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday8:00 AM - 2:30 PM
SundayClosed

Payment Methods

EFTPOS
EFTPOS
Visa
Visa
American Express
American Express
Mastercard
Mastercard
Afterpay
Afterpay
Cash (in store only)
Cash (in store only)

Reviews

4.9 • 248 reviews
5 stars
2354 stars
113 stars
02 stars
11 star
1
avatar image
LloydLDV V80
5 • 7th Apr 2020
avatar image
MitchMazda 3
5 • 4th Apr 2020
avatar image
LloydLDV V80
5 • 4th Apr 2020
avatar image
ChristopherVolkswagen Jetta
1 • 28th Mar 2020
Wasn't that great paid 240 dollars to get my oil changed and a car wash pretty overpriced for what's out there and the guy that did my car gave me false information about something wrong with the gearbox said it was stuffed and to sell it while I can so I took it to Volkswagen and they inspected it before I did do something drastic like sell it but they said there was nothing wrong with it...I don't know where he got his qualifications from but the worst mechanic I've been to so far!
avatar image
Reply from Auto Wholesale & Service Centre

Hi Christopher, we are very sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your experience with us. I can see you booked your Jetta in Online for a Basic Service $180 and you opted for an additional $110 service for us to look at a Steering Vibration (less your $50 Spend and Save Discount offered at the time of your booking). A total of 2.5 hours was spent on your car and our mechanic found your front control arm bushes, rear control arm bushes, Air Filter and Cabin filter all require replacing. He also mentioned while he took your vehicle for a road test he found a noticeable shutter/slip when the vehicle took off. We recommended to you to have the transmission inspected by a transmission specialist who may be able to fix the problem by flushing it but in our experience with VW transmission issues you may need to have the transmission replaced. The information presented to you was based on the mechanics 40 years worth of experience and what he found on the day. I understand different mechanics will have different opinions of faults and we sincerely apologise if you feel we miscommunicated any of the above to you on the day of your service. I hope Volkswagen was able to fix the vibration you booked your car in for and we have taken your feedback on board. If there’s anything we can do to make it up to you please don’t hesitate to contact me directly. Cheers Dean

avatar image
Judy AnnHolden Barina
5 • 25th Mar 2020
Fast, quick service and response. Dean was great with keeping in contact. Very helpful.