Frequently Asked Questions

Is the price quoted, the price I will pay?

Yes, the price quoted is the price you’ll pay. You won’t pay a cent more and you’ll get exactly what’s listed in the inclusions.

And don’t worry, if there’s any additional work required, the mechanic will contact you and get your consent prior to starting.

Can I change my service date?

Sure, we get that things pop up. Just call our friendly team on 1300 655 661 and we’ll happily reschedule your booking.

There's no fee to reschedule your booking, however, if you’ve prepaid upfront on credit card, PayPal or ZipPay and wish to cancel your booking altogether, you will be refunded the original booking fee paid, minus a $20 cancellation fee.

Should you fail to show up at the time and place arranged with the Workshop without canceling in advance, you will forfeit the entire prepaid amount.

For full details see https://www.autoguru.com.au/terms#refunds

Does the price include parts and labour?

Yes, all our pricing includes parts, labour and GST.

Is there a loan car available?

Some of our workshops do offer a loan car and/or a drop off/pick up service (up to 5km from the workshop).

If the workshop is a Preferred Partner, these extras will be listed on the right hand side, underneath their pricing.

If the workshop is not a Preferred Partner, click the ‘Book Now’ button and then click the ‘Add a Roadworthy, Pink Slip or other common tasks’ text underneath the inclusions box at the top of the page.

Any additional services offered by the workshop will be included in this section.

What's the difference between a basic service and a logbook service?

A basic service includes engine oil and engine oil filter change, as well as a general safety inspection and inspection of all fluids.

If minor quantities of fluids are required, the mechanic will top these up.

A logbook service is a series of scheduled tasks recommended by the vehicle manufacturer at certain time intervals. Every logbook service is different. See “What’s Included In My Service”.

Will the mechanic stamp my logbook?

Absolutely, the mechanic will sign and stamp your logbook to meet manufacturer requirements.

They will sign off each task as it’s finished, and only stamp your logbook once all tasks specified by the manufacturer have been completed.

Will my warranty be affected if I book with one of your mechanics rather than the dealership?

The Australian Competition & Consumer Commission (ACCC) states that any certified mechanical workshop or mobile mechanic is indeed qualified to carry out logbook servicing as per manufacturer’s specifications, without voiding your New Car Warranty.

Our mechanics are able to carry out logbook servicing, according to the manufacturer’s specifications, using quality parts and lubricants.

The mechanic will sign off each item and stamp your logbook once all tasks are completed and your warranty will remain intact.

Where can I find the inclusions for my service?

Once you’ve typed in all your details and submitted the quote request form, you’ll see a list of suitable mechanics in your area and their costs to carry out your car service.

You can view all the inclusions for your service by clicking the blue 'Service Inclusions' button at the top of the page.

Can the mechanic come to me?

Yes! Our network of mobile mechanics can come to your home or workplace to carry out vehicle inspections, car servicing and some minor repairs.

Go through the search process and when you come to the page listing mechanics in your area, mobile mechanics in your area will be listed along with workshops.

Can I get quotes for repairs and inspections?

You sure can! Simply hit the “Repair” button under the ‘Great, what can we quote you for?’ section of the form and a bunch of common repairs tasks will come up automatically for you to select.

You can also type your specific repair issue into the blank search box and our system will bring up any related tasks.

If your particular repair or inspection task isn’t listed under the common items tabs, click the ‘No match? Add comment’ button and type your issue in the “Describe what you need” box at the bottom of the section.

Should you have more than one repair or inspection task to quote, you can add more tasks by clicking the +Repair or +Inspection tabs.

What are my payment options?

Booking through AutoGuru gives you access to three payment options:

1. Pay upfront using your credit card or PayPal;
2. Create a reusable, interest-free ZipPay account to pay now and make easy weekly or monthly payments over time; or
3. Pay the workshop once your car service and/or repairs have been completed.

Cancellation fees apply. For full Terms & Conditions visit https://www.autoguru.com.au/terms

What’s included in my service?

Once you’ve typed in all your details and submitted the quote request form, you’ll see a list of trusted mechanics in your area and their costs to carry out your car service.

You can view all the inclusions for your service by clicking the blue 'What's included?' text at the top of the page. It’s just under the three black boxes.

Otto

Search and book Channybearup mechanics. Book your car service online and save.

MAKE

MODEL

LOCATION

Australia’s favourite
auto booking site.
Transparent pricing,
no surprises.
Only the best and
most trusted mechanics.

H & H Automotive

EAST BUNBURY
star star star star star

LATEST REVIEW

See all
star star star star star

They were very professional. Had an email, text and phone call to confirm servic...

They were very professional. Had an email, text and phone call to confirm service. All very good.

Read more

*WS9:30**Bryan, Nissan Patrol

Australind Mobile Mechanic Workshop

AUSTRALIND
star star star star star

LATEST REVIEW

See all
star star star star star

Service was very good, I would recommend this workshop to anybody. I'd also reco...

Service was very good, I would recommend this workshop to anybody. I'd also recommend Fixed Price Car Service to get the best price and service.

Read more

Karel, SUBARU XV

Automac

MANDURAH
star star star star star

LATEST REVIEW

See all
star star star star star

Automac were on time and did not try to charge for extra work and the service wa...

Automac were on time and did not try to charge for extra work and the service was done efficiently thank you Supercheap for a useful service.

Read more

Peter, Mazda CX-7

Euro King Auto Engineering

GREENFIELDS
star star star star star_half

LATEST REVIEW

See all
star star star star star

"Great customer service! Great prices! Everything was great!"

Samara, Holden Astra

No deposit & interest free

BOOK NOW, PAY LATER

Other mechanics in South West

Peel Automotive Pty Ltd

MANDURAH CBD
star star star star star_half

LATEST REVIEW

See all
star star star star star

Rang to explain what I needed apart from the service without pressure I felt I h...

Rang to explain what I needed apart from the service without pressure I felt I had received good service and collected a car that had been cleaned would recommend them

Read more

Vera, Ford Territory

Rockingham Mitsubishi & Kia

ROCKINGHAM
star star star star star_half

LATEST REVIEW

See all
star star star star star

The service was done well, with good feedback. And friendly staff... I have had ...

The service was done well, with good feedback. And friendly staff... I have had some dubious service previously -servicing has been poor so has customer service, all has vastly improved.

Read more

Thomas, MITSUBISHI OUTLANDER

B & M Automotive Service Centre

CALISTA
star star star star star

LATEST REVIEW

See all
star star star star star

Excellent service definitely recommended very helpful and very quick have nothin...

Excellent service definitely recommended very helpful and very quick have nothing negative to say but thank you for the awesome work.

Read more

Shardae, TOYOTA COROLLA

Sharp AutoCare

BIBRA LAKE
star star star star star

LATEST REVIEW

See all
star star star star star

Jenny, Mazda 3

Medicar Automotive Solutions

BIBRA LAKE
star star star star star_half

LATEST REVIEW

See all
star star star star star

Since a friend of ours put us onto Medicar we have never looked back. George, Ma...

Since a friend of ours put us onto Medicar we have never looked back. George, Margaret and the team are a pleasure to deal with. I like their honestly, and George's patience if he ever needs to explain to me what's wrong, he goes through the whole process and breaks it down so it makes sense to me. I tell everyone how good the Medicar experience is. Julie

Read more

***Julie, HONDA CIVIC

Performance Automatic Service Centre

HAMILTON HILL
star star star star star_half

LATEST REVIEW

See all
star star star star star

Good helpful service, efficient and very pleased with the result. Thanks Jeremy...

Good helpful service, efficient and very pleased with the result. Thanks Jeremy and Martee et al.

Read more

Michael, Land Rover Freelander 2

Sims Auto

KARDINYA
star star star star star

LATEST REVIEW

See all
star star star star star

"No problems, rang to confirm complete for pick up"

Chris, Toyota Prius

AME Automotive

CANNING VALE
star star star star star_half

LATEST REVIEW

See all
star star star star star

"Excellent service Friendly staff"

abdullah, Hyundai ix35

City Subaru Maddington

MADDINGTON
star star star star star

LATEST REVIEW

See all
star star star star star

"The communication the timing and demeanour of the service people"

Steve, Honda Jazz

Wheeler Automotives Repco Service

MADDINGTON
star star star star star

LATEST REVIEW

See all
star star star star star

Excellent service, honest, reliable and a very affordable price! Will definitely...

Excellent service, honest, reliable and a very affordable price! Will definitely be back!

Read more

Lauren, Mitsubishi Magna

Canning Automotive Car Service Willetton

WILLETTON
star star star star star

LATEST REVIEW

See all
star star star star star

Daniel communicated throughout the process and worked to the budget. Car is old ...

Daniel communicated throughout the process and worked to the budget. Car is old and now its running really well and is safe. Will return.

Read more

Rebecca, Hyundai Getz

Schultz Automotive Services

WILLETTON
star star star star star

LATEST REVIEW

See all
star star star star star

Good points. Cleaned vehicle. Customer drop off offered. Easy booking. Good comm...

Good points. Cleaned vehicle. Customer drop off offered. Easy booking. Good communication regarding extra items. Improvement possibilities. Put up dash shade for midday heat (I will make it obvious), engine oil fill bit too high, better to have correct or a little low. More explicit arranging of customer pickup.

Read more

David, HYUNDAI i30

* Minimum service amounts apply

Jensen Automotive Service and Repair

WILLETTON
star star star star star_half

LATEST REVIEW

See all
star star star star star

Friendly reception staff and a job well done. I was phoned and consulted but not...

Friendly reception staff and a job well done. I was phoned and consulted but not coerced into doing extra to what I had originally brought it in for. The job was done efficiently and timeously.

Read more

Wendy, Volkswagen Jetta

Motorsport Service Centre

KENWICK
star star star star star

LATEST REVIEW

See all
star star star star star

Fantastic service, very happy with everything! Thank you guys! Nice and clean l...

Fantastic service, very happy with everything! Thank you guys! Nice and clean location, staff were friendly and very helpful.

Read more

Annmarie, JEEP PATRIOT

Midas Myaree

MYAREE
star star star star star_border

LATEST REVIEW

See all
star star star star star

Fast friendly service. Communicated well through the whole process. Very happy. ...

Fast friendly service. Communicated well through the whole process. Very happy. Car is running much better. Will book with them again.

Read more

Adrian, Toyota RAV4

Midas Fremantle

NORTH FREMANTLE
star star star star star_half

LATEST REVIEW

See all
star star star star star

Great customer service provided by Midas Fremantle. NB that workshop is located ...

Great customer service provided by Midas Fremantle. NB that workshop is located in NORTH Fremantle. Discussed additional repairs and costing before going ahead with the job.

Read more

Bruce, Holden Commodore

Cannington Performance Service & Repairs

CANNINGTON
star star star star star_half

LATEST REVIEW

See all
star star star star star

Great service, will definitely go back, even had car cleaned which wasn't expect...

Great service, will definitely go back, even had car cleaned which wasn't expected, won't get same treatment from dealer

Read more

Fadi, Nissan Navara/Pick-up

Midas Cannington

CANNINGTON
star star star star star_border

LATEST REVIEW

See all
star star star star star_border

Mix up when I dropped off the car, however were happy to take my car and give it...

Mix up when I dropped off the car, however were happy to take my car and give it the service I wanted.

Read more

nicola, Mazda 3

Total Nissan

CANNINGTON
star star star star star_half

LATEST REVIEW

See all
star star star star star

They are very friendly and professional. the only issue was that they said to me...

They are very friendly and professional. the only issue was that they said to me the service would take 2 hours and it took 4 instead. Apart that everything else is great.

Read more

Flavio, JEEP CHEROKEE

Ultra Tune Bentley

BENTLEY
star star star star star

LATEST REVIEW

See all
star star star star star

"Friendly service. Honest. Good value."

Bruce, Citroen C4 Picasso/Grand Picasso

Battery and Auto Services

BENTLEY
star star star star star

LATEST REVIEW

See all
star star star star star

They were very friendly and reliable. They helped me understand the critical req...

They were very friendly and reliable. They helped me understand the critical requirements to be attended immediately. Their pricing is fair.

Read more

Vijay, Hyundai Getz

Auto Owls

WELSHPOOL
star star star star star

10 Minute Oil Change

EAST VICTORIA PARK
star star star star star_half

LATEST REVIEW

See all
star star star star star_border

"Well organized and on time. Except there was no pick up as promised."

Newton, Mazda CX-5

ABS Kewdale

KEWDALE
star star star star star_half

LATEST REVIEW

See all
star star star star star

"Excellent service!! Awesome people!!!"

Binod, Honda Jazz

Keystone Garage

CLAREMONT
star star star star star

LATEST REVIEW

See all
star star star star star

"Troy at Keystone was very good to deal with. Thank you."

Mark, Volkswagen Tiguan

Autorite Service Centre

PERTH CBD
star star star star star

LATEST REVIEW

See all
star star star star star

"Darren runs a great shop, always happy with the work done, and good value too."

John, TOYOTA CAMRY

Genuine Mobile Mechanical

airport_shuttle Mobile Mechanic

star star star star star_half

LATEST REVIEW

See all
star star star star star

"On time - On budget - Friendly and efficient service."

Peter, Holden Commodore

Euroline Auto Service

airport_shuttle Mobile Mechanic

star star star star star

LATEST REVIEW

See all
star star star star star

"Friendly, efficient service. No complaints. Very knowledgable mechanic."

Liam, Holden Cruze

Perth City Tyres & Mechanical

airport_shuttle Mobile Mechanic

star star star star star

LATEST REVIEW

See all
star star star star star

"Excellent service. Really nice guy and very professional. Thank you"

Rohan, Honda CR-V

ABS Kewdale Mobile

airport_shuttle Mobile Mechanic

star star star star star_half

LATEST REVIEW

See all
star star star star star

"Friendly and done a good job so far."

Maurice, Hyundai ix35

Hillstart Mobile Hills Area

airport_shuttle Mobile Mechanic

star star star star star

LATEST REVIEW

See all
star star star star star

Prompt arrival, friendly service and quality work. Will definitely be a repeat c...

Prompt arrival, friendly service and quality work. Will definitely be a repeat customer!

Read more

Sabine, Holden Calais

Perth Mech Mobile Mechanics

airport_shuttle Mobile Mechanic

star star star star star

LATEST REVIEW

See all
star star star star star

The positive reviews helped my decision in choosing Mobile Mechanic. It would im...

The positive reviews helped my decision in choosing Mobile Mechanic. It would improve the service if the mechanic outlined exactly what he did verbally on the day, even though it was just a service.

Read more

Helen, Honda Accord Euro

Scotts Mobile Mechanics Belmont

airport_shuttle Mobile Mechanic

star star star star star_half

LATEST REVIEW

See all
star star star star star

The mobile mechanic that conducted the service on my vehicle was friendly, helpf...

The mobile mechanic that conducted the service on my vehicle was friendly, helpful and professional.

Read more

Keith, Hyundai Getz

Book trusted and local mechanics with AutoGuru.

Need a Channybearup mechanic for your car service? Use AutoGuru to compare the best mechanics and workshops in your area of South West. Simply find the mechanic you want to use, confirm the price upfront, and book.

We combine results for the best mechanics in your local Channybearup area, based on the same scheduled service tasks for your vehicle make and model. All you have to do is compare the price of parts and labour, the mechanic’s location in South West and book. No hidden costs, and quality service from top rated mechanics in your area.

Our results list hundreds of trusted mechanics in South West, which is why we compare specific services for specific vehicle makes and models. When you need a mechanic for your Volkswagen or Ford, we list only the workshops in and around Channybearup that service this vehicle, narrowing the results to show exactly what you need.

Do you know your car is due for a service or repair but just can't find the time to book in with a mechanic? AutoGuru allows you to get upfront quotes from local mobile mechanics in Channybearup. With an average star rating of from genuine customer reviews, you can make a decision based on others experiences.

Find trusted mechanics that are open on Saturday. Whatever your budget is - we've teamed up with ZipPay to offer you flexible, interest free payments. Don't let life get in the way of your car. book your car service or repair now!

Questions? Speak with a Service Advisor
1300 655 661